Skip to Main Content
Julius West Middle School
Julius West MS Media Center
National History Day
Resources for Research
Search this Guide
Search
National History Day
National History Day
Research
Resources for Research
U.S. History Resources
World History Resources
Evaluating Sources
Annotated Bibliography
Topic Resources
This link opens in a new window
JWMS Media Center Home
This link opens in a new window
Organizations and Resources
The American Foundation for the Blind - Helen Keller Archive
American Association for State and Local History
The Association for Diplomatic Studies and Training
American Baptist Historical Society
American Catholic Historical Society
American Historical Association
American Jewish Historical Society
American Studies Electronic Crossroads
Arnold-Liebster Foundation - Nazi persecution of Jehovah’s Witnesses
Center for Civic Education
Center for History & New Media
Civil War Preservation Trust
D'Arcy McNickle Center for American Indian History
Digital Public Library of America
History Channel
History of Science Society
Lemelson Center for the Study of Invention and Innovation
Library of Congress
NASA History
National Archives and Records Administration
National Endowment for the Humanities
NEH Edsitement
National Genealogical Society
National Park Service
National Trust for Historic Preservation
National Women's History Project
Naval Historical Foundation
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture
Oral History Association
Organization of American Historians
Society for American Baseball Research
Society for History in the Federal Government
Society for Industrial Archeology
Society for the History of Technology
Society of American Archivists
Southern Historical Association
Thinkport Education - Teaching with Primary Sources
U.S. Census Bureau
U.S.House of Representatives
U.S. Postal Museum
U.S. Senate
Veterans History Project
Western History Association
White House Historical Association
Immigration and Genealogy
American Family Immigration History Center
Genealogy Resources on the Internet
Immigrating to The United States in the Modern Era
Rootsweb
USGenWeb Project
Maps
American Revolution and Its Era: Maps and Charts of North America and the West Indies, 1750-1789
Cartographic Images Home Page
Civil War Maps
Digital Maps from the University of Berkeley
Hargrett Library Rare Map Collection
Map History / History of Cartography
Military Maps from the US Military Academy
OSSHE Historic & Cultural Atlas Information Page
Osher Map Library
Outline Maps
Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection
US State Topography Images
Women's History
Aboriginal Digital Collections
Africa Research Central
Anarchy Archives: An Online Research Center
Australian Federation Debates of the 1890s
Brazilian Government Document Digitization Project
The Byzantine Empire
Byzantium: The Byzantine Studies Page
Cartoon and Caricature Collection, University of Kent
Centropa: 20th century Central and Eastern European History
The Chairman Smiles: Posters from the former Soviet Union, Cuba, and China
China the Beautiful - Chinese Art and Literature
Cold War International History Project (CWIHP)
Country Studies/Area Handbooks
Digital South Asia Library
Early Canadiana Online
Eighteenth-Century Resources
Electronic Resources for Classicists
EuroDocs: Western European Primary Historical Documents
Gateway to Missionary Collections in the United Kingdom
German Propaganda Archive
History of Economic Thought
Inscriptions from the Land of Israel
Internet History Sourcebooks Project
Internet Classics Archive
Internet Library of Early Journals
Irish Famine
Labyrinth
Latin American Studies
Liberty, Equality, Fraternity: Exploring the French Revolution
Napoléon
Online Medieval and Classical Library
ORB--Online Reference Book for Medieval Studies
Perseus Project
Resources for the Study of International Relations and Foreign Policy
Richard III and Yorkist History Server
Scholars Lab -- University of Virginia
The Siege and Commune of Paris
South African Historical Documents Archive
Virtual Museum
Victorian Web
Victorian Women Writers' Project
Voice of the Shuttle: History Page
Museums and Historical Sites
American Numismatic Association - Money Museum
Army Museum System
Australian Museum
British Museum
British National Museum of Science & Industry
Canadian Museum of Civilization
Israel Museum
Library of Congress Exhibitions
National Air and Space Museum
National WWII Museum
National Museum of Civil War Medicine
National Museum of Health and Medicine
National Museum of the American Indian
National Museum of Naval Aviation
National Park Service
National Portrait Gallery
National Postal Museum
National Trust for Historic Preservation
National Women's History Museum
Oriental Institute Museum
The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza
Smithsonian Institution
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
United States Patent and Trademark Museum
Virtual Museum (UK National Archives)
World Heritage Sites
Music
American Sheet Music, 1870-1885
America Singing: Nineteenth-Century Song Sheets
Civil War Sheet Music from the Stern Collection
Cyber Hymnal
Folk Music of England, Scotland, Ireland, Wales, and America
Historic American Sheet Music, 1850-1920
Lieder and Art Songs
Lyrics World
Shanties and Sailor Songs / Shantys und Seemannslieder
Worldwide Internet Music Resources: Genres
Photos and Other Images
The American Memory Project
Ad Access
America from the Great Depression to World War II: Photographs from the FSA and OWI, 1935-1945
American Environmental Photographs
American Institute of Physics
Archives of American Art
Australian Images
Beinecke -- Exhibitions -- The Illustrating Traveler
British Columbia Historical Photographs Online
Broadsides and Other Printed Ephemera
Canadian Heritage Gallery
Centre for the Study of Cartoons and Caricature
Civil War Photographs
Collage
Daguerreotype Portraits and Views, 1839-1864
Digital Archive of Art
Digital History
Edward S. Curtis's North American Indian
Egypt and the Sudan: 1905-1907 Breasted Expedition: A Photographic Study
The Empire That Was Russia: The Prokudin-Gorskii Photographic Record Recreated
The Gallery of the Open Frontier
Great Images in NASA Library (GRIN)
Historic American Buildings Survey/Engineering Record (HABS/HAER)
History of Costume by Braun & Scheider
Images of England
Internet Archive Movie Collection
Japanese Old Photographs in Bakumatsu-Meiji Period (1860-1899)
Library of Congress Manuscripts
Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Division
Library of Virginia Online Photograph Collections
Maryland Historical Society Digitized Photograph Collections
Maryland Historical Society Photographs on Tumblr
Mexico from Empire to Revolution
NASA Image eXchange (NIX)
NASA Space Image Libraries
National Library of Australia Documentary Image Collection
New Deal Network Library
New Deal Posters from the WPA, 1936-1943
New Perspectives on the West
Northeast Historic Film: Film and Videotape of Northern New England
Northern Great Plains, 1880-1920
Panoramic Photographs Collection
Persepolis and Ancient Iran
PictureAustralia
Portrait Gallery
Portraits of the Presidents and First Ladies
Schomburg Images of African Americans from the 19th Century
Scottish Cultural Resources Access Network
Social Welfare History Project Image Portal
Small-Town America: Stereoscopic Views from the Dennis Collection, 1850-1920
SouthEast Asian Images & Texts Project
Touring Turn-of-the-Century America: Photographs from the Detroit Publishing Company, 1880 - 1920, Library of Congress,
Trust Territory of the Pacific Archives
TV News Archive
United Nations Photos
United States Holocaust Museum Research Collections Photographs
Western History Photograph Collection
World's Transportation Commission Photograph Collection, 1894-1896
World War II Poster Collection
<<
Previous:
Research
Next:
U.S. History Resources >>
MCPS Privacy Statement
/
MCPS Nondiscrimination Statement
